ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

The Seminole Public School District, located in Seminole, OK, is approximately 65 miles southeast of Oklahoma City.  It is 10 miles south of I-40 in east central Oklahoma.  The major employers of the city are Wrangler and Sigma, which are clothing and meat processing industries. Our district consists of six main school campuses (Pre-K through Grade 12) that can be viewed by linkage from this home page. 

Seminole Public Schools is fortunate to have a fine school board and staff that are dedicated to providing the best possible education for our students.  They believe that all students should have equal opportunity to master the skills they need to be successful as adults.  It is the intent of this district to strive for excellence in assessing students’ needs and utilizing methods to help them become knowledgeable, productive, and responsible world citizens.

Seminole Public Schools Mission Statement: The mission/purpose of Seminole Public Schools is to help all students develop their capacities to the highest degree possible, to the end that each may become an effective member of society. This means that the schools are responsible for assisting children, youth, and adults in finding their place in the world’s work, in achieving those attitudes, understandings, and skills essential to the discharge of their responsibilities as citizens, members of homes, producers, and consumers; and in developing those values which promote the physical, mental, and moral welfare of all.

Administration
Administration Title Email
Alfred Gaches Superintendent

agaches@sps.k12.ok.us

Steve Osborn High School Principal

sosborn@sps.k12.ok.us

David Dean Middle School Principal 

ddean@sps.k12.ok.us

Michele Sneed Northwood Elementary School Principal
 

msneed@sps.k12.ok.us

Denese Cheatwood
Wilson Elementary School Principal
 

dcheatwood@sps.k12.ok.us

Angela Willmett
Betty L. Smith Early Childhood Center Principal

awillmett@sps.k12.ok.us

Wade Rigney
Assistant High School Principal

wrigney@sps.k12.ok.us

Mike Snyder
Athletic Director

msnyder@sps.k12.ok.us
Edward Marshall
Technology Director

emarshall@sps.k12.ok.us

Charity Boyer Special Education Director cboyer@sps.k12.ok.us

Nancy Quinalty

Cafeteria Supervisor nquinalty@sps.k12.ok.us
Linda Warden Superintendent Secretary

lwarden@sps.k12.ok.us

Kay Lashley Secretary/Encumbrance Clerk
 

klashley@sps.k12.ok.us

Angie Turner Transportation/Maintenance Secretary /Activity Clerk

aturner@sps.k12.ok.us

Ann Biddy Payroll Clerk

abiddy@sps.k12.ok.us